Grammy

By Grammy

For All Things, Give Thanks

Foggy early on but then we had a sunny, mild and beautiful blue sky day. My sister had a loaded peach tree so we decided to make a cream cheese peach cobbler. If it tastes as good as it smells, we are in for a treat. Hubby does not eat peaches so I made him a Hawaiian pineapple cream cheese pie with toasted coconut. We smoked our brisket today since we are going to an artisan fair in Ohio tomorrow. We’ll have the leftovers Sunday and not have to cook on our cleaning day. We are so blessed to be able to create fine meals like this. I included the last color of the hibiscus in her garden as well. The guys took a nice long ride; my sister cleaned her level of the house and I entertained Sugar. While they went to get a blip, Hubby cleaned our level and I prepared the zucchini casserole to go with the brisket, kale and potatoes. It feels good to be finished major cleaning early. Only last minute work left for Sunday. Chase got a positive COVID diagnosis, River was back at the ER but they simply cannot find what virus is attacking his system. Mack is holding her own. Gram is wanting to have a good cry but being reminded that God is in charge and my worrying will not change the outcome. I should concentrate on being thankful their symptoms are mild. Thanks for stopping by, giving stars and kind comments. As my granddaughter says, wash your hands constantly. "Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more…It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend." -Melody Beattie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.