Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

We got a lot of rain today. Not flooding much, just enough much. But, the sticky air remains because, as usual, thunder passed above my town... 

This morning I decided to take part in yet another art challenge, which starts tomorrow. It's a 5 minutes challenge and I think we get prompts too. This one goes on for two weeks, overlapping the one I'm currently participating in (seek gather create), but it'll be fun! I've gathered most of the art challenges in one book, made from a book cover with elastics and loose papers inside, so far. I guess I'll sew the signatures when I'm done with the challenges. Easier to remove pages to work on when they're loose. I made a quick cover and was thinking about how quick it went this time... how much practice I've had to 'just make' one. This isn't particularly difficult, just a remake of an old cover. I'll blip it later. I covered the spine with tissue paper and put a large label on it, made from weaved paper strips, and stenciled the word 'Art' on. I've used packing paper inside, and mixed media paper.
This morning I started going through a large plastic bag, shopping bag style with a zipper, with clothes I've saved and placed in there. I managed to remove some which will go to one of those clothes collecting 'bins' I have close by. I also washed my work pants again, to get rid of the mudd... and my work shoes too, because they were more grey than black. I found a pair of thinner jeans that I've saved but don't fit me anymore, and they are rather patched up, so I don't feel bad cutting in to them. My work shoes have tears in the fabric covering the top and I needed something to cover that with. They are perfectly fine otherwise so I want to mend and keep them. The old pants will be perfect, and the rest of the fabric can be reused for a journal cover and a small bag/large purse.
I did go out between the showers to get some milk. Lush green everywhere, but sticky as h... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.