No questions asked..

03:00 my mom wakes me up, I hear "I got to go to the hospital". After making sure an ambulance was NOT required, we headed up to the hospital. The UTI she has been fighting for nearly 60 days was flaring up again. Three different antibiotics hasn't killed it off. All been cultured to make sure she was on what was supposed to be an effective antibiotic. She was given an antibiotic cocktail to try this time but the pharmacy was closed for another few hours so I took her home to make her comfortable before heading back to the hospital for the prescriptions.

After I got there, I found out the pharmacy hours had been changed and they wouldn't be open for another 20 minutes. Since they had a coffee vending machine and I had time, I figured why not. A $3 cup of coffee later.. Better than gas station coffee but since that is much cheaper well.. After getting the prescriptions I stopped by and picked her up one of her favorite breakfasts and took it to her.

Going over the Costco list I had the normal questions like she asked for a ham - one that goes in the oven? luncheon meat? honey ham? black forest? so many options...  After picking all the stuff up and then putting it away - cleaning the kitchen and living room was next..  Now to "figure out' the regular grocery list"

As you can see I did get some backyard bird watching done too. The main photo is a Scrub Jay. In the extra is a Steller's Jay, a Scrub Jay and a Flicker. I also saw another type of woodpecker, many sparrows, finches, chickadees, and juncos too..

Hoping tomorrow will be a bit quieter..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.