In the Green Room

We do feel very lucky to live somewhere like this, where we can eat our summer breakfast outside looking at the greenery. Some days we can't eat outside because it rains, but I've learned to even be grateful for that, in these times when so many places are suffering drought.
Freshly picked flowers from the garden, and blackberries, bilberries, and raspberries to go into breakfast, with a side dish of peas. Wadshed down with coffee and a glass of kombucha.
After breakfast I was off to town to take part in my first Election Committee meeting. This  group is responsible for planning the election and making sure it goes smoothly.  I had a short break and then I took part in a training session for the polling day election workers.  From now on the pace hots up until the election itself and then the clearing up work afterwards.
I hope the weather is good so we can eat a lot more breakfasts outside before exploding into action!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.