Almost like work

There are many signs that summer is coming to an end, both natural and cultural.  This picture shows one of the cultural signs, as politics restarts. We are taking part in a Left Party meeting to discuss a few questions to do with the church election and some other local issues.
A hopeful sign is that five of us are actually in a physical meeting, for almost the first time since Covid appeared.  
In my title I mentioned it was "almost like work". Part of that feeling is because this room is just across from what once was my office, so I often sat here in meetings, even in digital meetings, albeit with slightly more primitive equipment. That was 12 years ago, before I moved over to the university, where I worked until I retired 5 years ago.

Wow - doesn't time fly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.