Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Air Ambulance Coming Into Land

A bit of a strange morning, because I was going out just before lunch, so I could not really start doing very much. Just as I was about to go out, the Air Ambulance circled the garden and then landed on the common just the other side of the garden. As I was going out I hoped that it was not an accident on the M11, which would impact the route I needed. It was not the M11, if it was they usually land on the M11. As I drove to town, I saw the two pilots hurrying down the high street carrying huge bags of equipment on their back. I only had my iPhone in my pocket so today’s picture was taken using the phone.
 
I hosted my first face-to-face Mensa meeting, since January 2020, due to Covid-19 at lunch time and during the afternoon at our new venue, which seemed to be a great hit despite not many people attending. Some of this will be due to the rail strike as some people travel by train. It is at a Wetherspoons, recommended by one of my members. They have some gluten free choices, but what people liked best was the fact that you purchased a drink and then you could fill your mug as many times as you like at no extra cost. I have not been to a Wetherspoons in years so did not know this.
 
The temperature at noon today was twenty-three degrees Celsius.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.