Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Galloping Horses

Today I went to Great Yarmouth with my daughter and grown-up grandchildren. It is something we do most years around the same time as my daughter's birthday.

We booked for the 1100 hours to 1400 hours for the Pleasure Beach and did not have to queue very much. I do not go on many rides, except the roller coaster, which I understand is the oldest wooden roller coaster in Europe. I first went on this ride with my Dad, when I was five and is one of only two rides that I go on. Today's picture, taken by my grandson who refused to go on “an old ladies ride” shows me in the middle with my daughter and granddaughter on either side on the carousel.

We ate rubbish all day, including chips, ice cream and donuts, although Oliver and could not eat donuts. We also played crazy golf and some played on the slot machines. We came home slightly earlier than usual so that Oliver could go to London for the weekend. The rest of us went to the pub in our village for supper. The extra is my gluten free fish, chips and mushy peas eaten in The Coach and Horses.

The temperature at GMT today was twenty degrees Celsius.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.