Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Unbelievable

Today was beach day and Mauzee and I must have spent nearly an hour in this unbelievably crystal clear water at Lombadina.  I had headed off a bit earlier after I had sought and received permission to fly my Drone.  It was conditional on me pointing the camera away from certain areas that were sensitive cultural areas.  I was more than happy to agree and felt thrilled that I had such a great opportunity.  I was so keen to capture to the best of my ability the amazing colours of this incredible bay.  After I had my fun with the drone, Mauzee and I headed down to the beach.  It’s a good 1 kilometre from the community and hard work as your walking through sand dunes.  The walk was worth it though and the only company we had on this entire stretch of beach was Bug (see extra).  Talk about a “Dogs Life”.  We had a wonderful afternoon when the matriarch of the family who own Lombadina called by MiniMo for a chat.  It was a very special part of our holiday and we learnt so much about this fascinating area. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.