Sunday - Dawn Breaks

Got up just before 6am this morning, when I drew the curtains, I could see colour in the sky. Grabbed my phone, and dashed out to the back of my bungalow to catch this image at 06.03am this morning. 

After all that early morning excitement, and after breakfast, I headed out into the garden. First job was some creosoting, and then to start on the pruning and deadheading. After a coffee break attacking the Creeping Woodsorrel that is doing its best to take over the garden. I know it is very pretty with its purple clover like leaves and pretty yellow flowers, but it is a weed in my garden I'm afraid.

After lunch I started to saw up some u/s timber for a friend for her fire , and got the first box ready, so time for tea and to call it a day outside, feeling happy that I have achieved quite a bit today. :-)

Hope you too have had a good weekend and  that it continues to be a good week :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.