Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Hello Tenby Again

Didn't get a great night's sleep.

Headed to Tenby today as my friend Matt was down with his family, holidaying in a flat.

The weather wasn't too great, it was mizzle drizzle for most of the morning but cleared up just nicely.  Had a nice lunch in the Bay tree and then I introduced everyone to the guy who invented the = sign (see extra for more info on Robert Recorde).  We actually gatecrashed a christening, well nearly.  Lol!  Then had a nice walk along the Coastal Path before returning to Tenby.

I can't remember the last time I was in Tenby, so it was good to be back.

Even managed to say hello to one of my contacts down there.

Time to pack again, as i'm going to be in Scotland all week.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Meeting Matt and his family again
2.  Seeing Tenby again
3.  A great little walk, that got the legs going

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.