Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Long Day

Not the best night's sleep, I always struggle the first night away.

As I walked to the training venue this morning I looked up and saw some very brave window cleaners (check out the extra and see if you can spot them).

The course is all about Business Continuity, but despite the subject being quite dry, it was a really good and enjoyable day.  All helped by the tutor who made it a really interesting and fun day.  It was a long old day though, we started at 9am and didn't finish till 6pm.  We were in fact kicked out by the building staff, as they were shutting up shop.  Lol!

We had homework as well, but I'd already booked to go out in the evening.  So I headed across to the Shaftesbury Theatre to see Mrs Doubtfire the Musical.  It was excellent and very funny.  A really great night.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good night out at the theatre
2.  A good day on the course

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.