Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Monument

As you can see I'm not staying too far away from Monument, the monument to remember the Great Fire of London and Pudding Lane.  I met a couple coming back to the hotel last night who had climbed to the top, they were absolutely shattered and out of breath.  I think they slept well last night.  Lol!

Another full on day on the course.  It's quite an international course, as there are only three Brits on the course, and one of them is Scottish who lives and works in Denmark.  The others are from Saudi Arabia, Botswana and Austria.

I didn't have anything booked for the night, but as I had run out of books I made my way to Waterstones Piccadilly.  I spent an hour there and came away with a stash of five new books.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Another enjoyable day on the course
2.  An hours browse in a bookshop

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.