I thought this was a Paul the Weatherman photo

... except I don't send them in anymore.  The only time I tried and had one accepted it was actually credited to Ann because she emailed it for me.  I seem to recall it was a stormy view of Whitby harbour entrance and it probably had a rainbow.

This was my view as I walked out of Staithes this morning, if I'd been earlier still there wouldn't have been a cloud in the sky.  I only went as far as Port Mulgrave today before turning back and then I spent half an hour above Staithes taking a few images to create a collage.  I also spent a bit of time with my phone to create a Photosplit image from the other side of the valley.  Not as good as the ones from Friday, but interesting.

p.s. I found a different path today which took me above the houses that look out towards the harbour.  There were seats up there too - the angle of the seat was almost 45 degrees and I didn't think I was going to get out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.