A visit to the Danby Moors Centre

... where I met up with Lyn.  We'd arranged to meet up for coffee and a catch up and a chance to see the current exhibition, `A Woodland Sanctuary' by photographers Simon Baxter and Jo Cornish.  Walking into the space with so many large woodland photos was very impressive and it inspired us to take our camera into the woodland behind the car-park.  Not quite as impressive as their large (large format camera) images but an enjoyable thing to do.  After a sandwich and another coffee I set off for home, which felt like a tiring drive, maybe because I was tired by then.  It also absolutely teemed down with rain on the motorway between Wakefield and Barnsley, though that wasn't easy driving.   Good to be home - I think I probably was asleep by 9pm (with an hour awake in the night.  It was good to see Lyn - one of those easy kinds of days just chatting and photographing alongside one another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.