I bought a Calla Lily in Morrisons

... but I'm not very happy with what I've been getting in this afternoons light.  I've taken some close-ups but feel I haven't got what I'm looking for.  I'm also beginning to regret buying the one with the pink edges.

Hospital appointment this morning to have my hearing checked out.  A bit down in one ear but ok for now. I then went to have my car washed as the hosepipe ban comes in on Friday (there has been quite a bit of rain since they announced it).  Then a quick visit into Morrisons for a few items I forgot or couldn't get in the Coop and I even managed the last half hour of the Tai Chi session.

Sorting out freezers this afternoon - not much fun, but I've reduced what's in there and I think I could turn the stand alone one off.  Hopefully it will save a bit of electricity.

Linda came to see me this afternoon with tomatoes and a bottle of wine and mainly to say they'd remembered it was the anniversary of Ann dying.  A lovely and appreciated gesture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.