Re-printing the negative image

My aim for yesterday was to try printing this image as white on black paper to reverse the negative effect I'd started out with.  I'm not sure it worked as the white was too faint on the paper, so either the paper was too absorbent, or the printing ink too thin - I was using paper from a pad designed for chalk pastels, so maybe not ideal.  Having tried it again I'm not sure that there are any real benefits to a print version, as opposed to a photographic one, which is one of the things I've been trying to explore.

So what else happened?
I selected images to show to the Yorkshire Creative Photography Group.
Zoom meeting at 3pm followed by a walk to get some fresh air - I ended up  crossing a field that had just been rotated - so I now have muddy boots to clean.
Finished printing the set of four and made a meal - I was then so tired I couldn't do anything else - not even wash up, which is something I usually do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.