SeeingGodInAll

By SeeingGodInAll

3 Generations of Love

“A generation goes, and a generation comes, but the earth remains forever.”
‭‭Ecclesiastes‬ ‭1v4
Another super happy day. The last time we will all be together until February 2023. I cooked a roasted pork belly and blackberry and apple crumble lunch as requested. Xavier and I had mushroom burgers with all the rest of it. I’d walked first thing and had an excellent coffee with Annie walking around the city walls before coming back to the kitchen. After lunch we drove down the beach where this photo was taken. Baby Nikos was intrigued with auntie Louise’s black and white dress. I’d felt quite tearful earlier giving Louise and Craig their birthday and Christmas presents before they go on their sabbatical for four months. I will pop up one day to the flat in London to get the plants just before they go in three weeks. Such a happy time all together and I’m so blessed that everyone is so great with each other despite the diversity in their life choices. Now having a peaceful time outside colouring whilst listening to John Mark Comer. And blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.