SeeingGodInAll

By SeeingGodInAll

Babysitting time

“Now may the Lord of peace himself give you peace at all times in every way. The Lord be with you all
2 Thessalonians 3v16
I chose this verse tonight as I sit peacefully babysitting with my books, nighttime tea and leftover crumble. After morning prayer at 7 am I went for a quick swim and a catch up with my friend over the hairdryers. Working all day another friend popped in for a coffee to tell me all about her wonderful trip across America for 3 1/2 weeks. Sounded an amazing time. I sat down at 4 pm to have a cup of tea and woke up two hours later. I must’ve been tired after the weekend. But at least babysitting is easier now I’ve had a toddler nap myself! My daughter and her partner are enjoying a well deserved night out celebrating the end of the softball season with the team after their tremendous victory. Both babies fast asleep. Yay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.