Monet at Wisley

So, I spent most of the morning trying to "speed defrost" my 3 drawer freezer with little success. By 1200 I had managed to liberate the bottom 2 drawers but the top remained immoveable. I sorted out the food from there into eat soon for either Penny or me and some for my elderly neighbour, Margery. And some for the bin. Penny arrived and we decided to go to Wisley for lunch and a stroll (15681 steps as I write this). That was a lovely afternoon. When we got back I was just able to move the top freezer drawer. But sadly there was nothing retrievable from there. Luckily its the bin men in the morning. 

The freezer is now empty and almost dry but I'm going to leave it till the morning before switching on again. I've tested the seal and I am not certain how good it is. Will have to test. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.