Capital adventures

By marchmont

Spring is springing

At last, a sign of new green leaves on the trees afront the Scott Monument. R4 has been dramatising Scott novels on Sunday afternoons. Yesterday it was 'Waverley' followed by a Mariella Frostrup led discussion. Certainly held my attention as I wrestled with the Roman blind.

Office day after confusion about involvement at Moray House. It was a lovely morning for a walk up and down the hill.

I've had another one of those 'not paying attention' at the bus stop moments and thus letting the bus I want go sailing past. It means I will be late for my visit to the distant cousin with the family history info. Princes Street, as ever, was a glorified bus park. (And no, I won't be complying with IDS's exhortations.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.