KathyH58

By KathyH58

August 22

A rose in a client's garden today. This is from a supermarket mini rose that my client received as a gift several years ago. It was planted at one end of a flower bed, and it had snow dumped on it every winter from the driveway. It would grow, but struggled. A few years ago I had to move most things in the flower bed when they had a ramp extended. The rose was moved closer to the house, and it has been happy ever since. I keep it deadheaded and it blooms all summer.
I think that I will hold out for the house that I am most interested in and hope that the owner surfaces sometime between now and the first of October.
When I moved in 2010, I took a place just to get away from where I was living. I was never really happy with that place and ended up living there for 8 months, then I found the place where I am living now. When I saw the photos of the yard, I decided I wanted it, I didn't care what the inside looked like. Even though I had a lease where I was living, I told the owners that I could not afford it, I didn't pay the rent for April, so they let me leave. I feel that the house on Helene is the right one for me, so I just need to be patient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.