KathyH58

By KathyH58

August 21

After brunch today I headed downtown with a friend of mine to the Kite Festival being held on Citadel Hill. So many interesting kites, big and small. This was the biggest one, and it takes talent and coordination to manipulate all the strings for this one. He had it a few feet off the ground a couple of times while we were watching.
While we were walking around K was saying how rarely she comes downtown. I told her that I have been downtown more often in the last 8 months than I had been in the previous 8 years. Photography is taking me downtown more often.
I looked at another place for rent this evening. I like it, but I am not sure if I like the location enough to want to move there. It's on a busy street. There is lots of storage space inside, plus there is a shed outside that is shared with the downstairs tenant. Heat and lights are included in the rent which makes things easier. I will give the owner of the other place one more day and if I don't hear from her, I may take the place that I looked at tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.