KathyH58

By KathyH58

August 20

Before I left this morning I checked the Bay of Fundy tide times. I wanted to stop at The Guzzle to get some photos of the shore birds and the best time to see them is within 2 hours before and after high tide. High tide was around 7:30 am, so I knew I could make it, but it would be close to the 2 hours. There were some semi-palmated plovers around and a few sanderlings, but not in the numbers I was hoping to see.
I stopped at a farm market for a few things, then at my favorite bakery to get a sandwich. Then decided to drive to Halls Harbour. When the tide is out, the fishing boats are high and dry. When the tide comes in, it fills the harbour, so the fishermen only have a few hours each day where they can get their boats in and out. It is a popular tourist area, the people go there to get lobster.
On the way home I stopped at one of my cousins, she was having a sale on some of her daylilies, and I wanted to get some to use on jobs in September. Unfortunately a lot of people went there early so most of them were sold out. People were there at 8:30 waiting and the sale started at 10 am. I did get 3 plants that I can use in a couple of gardens.
I wish the owner of the house that is now available to rent would contact me. She has not answered emails or text messages from me since she was here a month ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.