Old times

I received this photo today from an old friend I knew in elementary school and junior high. It was her birthday and I think we must have been about eleven years old. Miriam is the tall girl with the birthday cake, the girl on the right was my best friend Nita, and I am that girl in the back between them. It felt really strange to see this capture of a moment of which I have no memory at all.

It was a lovely day here today, warm but breezy and comfortable, and I enjoyed sitting at the computer feeling the moving air around me. The cleaners were here today so the apartment looks nice and organized. Unfortunately today was also the day that they were testing the fire alarms, which was unpleasant for me and a real shock for poor Sylvie.

Now that Nancy is back from her trip to France, we will be getting together for lunch tomorrow. We've chosen a restaurant with an extensive menu, so I'll be able to find something that won't be really bad for my kidneys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.