A good visit

The restaurant where Nancy and I met for lunch today turned out to be a good choice - air-conditioned, with decent parking, and the food was very good. I had a big omelet with five vegetables and some potatoes, and I got them to hold the salt, so I felt virtuous. The restaurant is midway between our two homes and will be a good place to come back to in future.  Nancy's Paris experience was marred by dreadfully hot weather and a traveling companion who wanted to spend all their time in couture salons, but she was able to get away to the south, which she very much enjoyed.

After we parted, I went over to QFC to shop - with a shopping list, for once. That's where I took this photo. There were so many things I needed that it took five bags to get it all in the car. Now I'm home and have put it all away and am relaxing with Sylvie by my side.

Tomorrow I have a follow-up appointment with my PCP,  then I will do some Amazon returns, pick up the cat food that's waiting at PetSmart and finally I'll get that long-overdue haircut. Since it will be very hot on Thursday I won't have to do anything that day except keep cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.