Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pesky Pigeons

Another mostly at home day though I am feeling heaps better thanks to G bringing some Clarinase from the pharmacy!

My outing was to collect my car. While I was away - it had a petrol leak and has needed 2 new hosepipes. The repair work was actually completed by a small business in the same block of flats as us. How about that??! They even managed to get the parts! I then took it for a bit of a spin to the car wash so it is thoroughly cleaned inside and out.

My blip is of the flame tree right outside our sitting room balcony which has been home to many different birds recently. Need to get a better zoom lens to capture them though!

Early start tomorrow as G has to have a PET scan at the six month post chemo mark...

Thank you for all your kind wishes yesterday - they helped! :))

PS. We have rain forecast for the next couple of days! Amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.