Dorothy And Toto.

Today was the school's book week parade.  (I missed last year's for some reason).

As you can see Isabella's year did The Wizard of Oz.

Anyway, I got Mia ready for dancing, as the parade was at 9 am, and her dancing class was at 10 am.

We got there dead on time, just as all the children were coming out of their classrooms.

The children all looked wonderful, and the teachers had all gone the extra mile too.  Some of their costumes were amazing.

The parade started with the prep kids first.

I then assumed the Year 1s would be next.

But no, it was Year 5, then Kindy, then Year 3.

I was getting a bit concerned as the time was ticking by.  I only had 10 minutes before we had to leave.

Then finally Year 1.  So, we got to see Isabella do a lap around twice.  We had to dash off just after that.

Later, when I picked Isabella up from school.  She was still dressed in her outfit and as clean and tidy as I saw her in the morning!

Two minutes later she's hanging off the  monkey bars, just by her legs.  And chasing Mia around.

How she stayed so neat all day is beyond me,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.