At The Movies.

I think the last movie I went to see was Lord of the Rings, with Christian.

And the cinemas have changed a lot since then.

Today I took Mia to see Bings Animal Stories.  And we were the only people in the whole cinema.

There were 12 mins of ads before the movie started, so there was a lot of 'is the movie starting now.'

The movie was okay, a bit repetitive, and probably a bit young for Mia now.  And she wanted to go home before the end, but we stuck it out.

Unfortunately, we all seem to have caught some sort of bug, well the children, Peter and myself.

We haven't got Covid, but we all keep getting headaches, sore throats, and feel unwell.

So, we arrived home to find Isabella had been sent home from school.

Alexandra had picked her up and taken her to Grandpa.

So, I then took both the girls back to their house.

Mia had a little sleep, Isabella and I sat and coloured.

When Mia woke up, they only thing I could get her to eat was strawberries and apple.

The girls sat on her bed eating, whilst I read them books.

I hope Mia is feeling better tomorrow.  It's her book week parade at Kindy.

Her costume is hanging on the bedroom door (she's going as Ariel), and she's been talking about it all week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.