If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Juvenile Great Spotted Woodpecker ( D major )

Another blip being put up after the event, all because of Kanyl's 80th Birthday.  With the family ensconced in the Lodge where he was unlikely to know they had arrived.  I had a couple of hundred wildflower plants to get into the banks round the Lodge before we go away on Solace on the 26th.

So my day was mainly sprawled in the sun (sometimes) cutting out lumps of turf and planting the flowers I have been growing on since they arrived as plug plants.  Things went well, but still a lot more to do.

The blip is one of the juvenile Great Spotted Woodpeckers.   Before we left for the Lodge I glanced out of the window and spotted the juvenile on a branch of a tree.  Quickly grabbing the camera I took a few shots.  Not brilliant but I was too busy to take any other shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.