If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Happy Birthday.

Not the most inspiring blip for the day, but I have my excuses ready!

Kanyl's 80th birthday, it turned out to be a busy day.  Family had come from Sheffield,  Edinburgh and West Cumbria, some needed ferried around to get all the right people to the right place at the right time.  Eventually, we collected Kanyl and headed out for a "quiet lunch" to celebrate.  

As we approached the table I thought where is everybody, I didn't think there was anywhere to hide.  Suddenly they all appeared with the traditional "Surprise".  His reply " I didn't think I would get away with just the three of us!"

My excuse for the blip.  I was placed against the wall in the middle of the table, to get out meant disturbing everybody.   I was also taking "contra jour" with a lens not wide enough to get more than two people in.

So I am stuck with a shot of some of the celebratory balloons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.