1 Bligh Street Sydney CBD

The building at 1 Bligh Street was completed in 2011. At that time I worked across the road from it and what a pleasure it was to have lunch there in a space filled with natural light from a 130 metre high atrium. An article on the website of Architectus, an architectural and design studio, states "1 Bligh might not be the tallest or the most conspicuous building in Sydney’s skyline, but it is sustainable in every sense of the word -  environmentally,  socially and culturally - and it sets new precedents for high rise buildings in Australia and internationally."

To me it is conspicuous by its elegance. I love its oval tower, so refreshing amongst the rectangular prisms nearby. 

I took this photo prior to an appointment in the city on this most beautiful day, after which I went shopping for things in prep for my upcoming trip to Western Australia. By the time I left the shop the temperature had dropped by 10°C and by the time I got home it was raining and windy.  So no opportunity for finding a tiny critter for Tuesday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.