LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

Seaside

We have come to Padstow in our motorhome for the May Day 'Obby 'Oss celebrations. Amazingly the sun has decided to shine and I loved these seagulls. Yellow and blue go so well together and blue really has been rare for the past few months. Only problem is a very chilly north-westerly which is not good news for our plans of a beach day tomorrow here on the north Cornish coast.

I have been coming to Padstow on holiday since I was 6 months old - a long, long time before it got trendy. In the 60's my parents bought a bungalow here but sadly sold it before the Rick Stein effect pushed house prices into the stratosphere.

Padstow hasn't really changed much although 75% of it seems to be owned by Rick Stein these days. I gather the locals call it Padstein.

This campsite we are on is very nice but the WiFi is a complete rip-off. £6 for a day per device connected and for that you only get a 512kb/s connection. I don't know how they get away with it! I am using my Android phone as a Wifi hotspot as I have free data available. Its very slow though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.