Gggrrr... I had a fall...

#greatful

We read/hear so much about the bad stuff that goes on around us, well here's a good story to show there's still some wonderful people about...

After 2pm this afternoon I was lucky to have a man walking his dog down Queens Road that came to my aid when he saw me laying on my lawn and concerned because I wasn't moving...

I had a dizzy spell while walking and checking plants in my garden which caused me to have a fall... I was scared to move at first, I couldn't yell out for help, I just cried... I'd squashed my glasses so I couldn't see... I don't know how long I was on the ground before the man saw me...

The man came and ask if I was ok, I asked him to knock on the door for my husband to come out... The man did that and chatted with my husband...

Tonight the man came knocking on our door to check up on me... That was very kind of him... He'd said to me that he had been walking his dog on the opposite side of the road and his dog wanted to come across the road and then the man saw me on the ground... Very special dog and man indeed...

Thank you so much...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.