Painted Lady

It is our wedding anniversary today (42 years) and we had a day out!

We started with breakfast in Skipton (Wetherspoon’s) and a wander around the town, then a drive over the hills through Embsay to The Strid on the Bolton Abbey Estate…

From there we walked to Barden Bridge, then back to the Cavendish Pavilion (where a cup of tea was purchased). We then continued back to The Strid…a total walk of just over 5.5 miles..boy it was warm and we had a nice ice cream from the kiosk at The Strid.

We stopped off in Otley on the way home for tea…again in Wetherspoon’s

Back home for a bottle of something fizzy that has been chilling all day!

I haven’t even had chance to look at photos on my camera…so this phone shot of an obliging Painted Lady butterfly is my blip for today.

My Fitbit clocked up 20K steps as I was walked in the door… so we did plenty of wandering as well as the ‘boots on’ walk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.