Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Nasturtium

Another scheduled trip down to the dentist in Cumbernauld Village today, in truth the dental hygienist on this occasion. Parking in the vicinity of the surgery is tight at the best of times - there's a tyre and exhaust fitting centre nearby - and even more so at the moment as there are traffic signals around some roadworks, so I headed on down to the Old Glasgow Road and walked back up through the Langriggs.

Once my teeth had been cleaned and polished I had a more leisurely walk down through the Langriggs and grabbed some photos with my phone (since I had managed to leave my camera back at the house).
Thoughts of going further afield and having a longer walk were dampened by the steady drizzle. Enough to meander here and then head for the coffee shop.

At the eastern end of the Langriggs there's a raised wildflower garden and that's where today's main Blip was taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.