Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Kennoway

Having a rare 'free' day in my diary and with reasonable weather being forecast I decided it was time to resume another of my 'quests'. As a change from walking along Scotland's canals, today I decided to pick up from where I left off on my walk on the Fife Pilgrim Way. (Quite coincidentally it is three years to the day since I started on this little venture.)

The weather as I drove through to Markinch in Fife this morning was anything but pleasant - persistent, smirry rain - and I wondered whether this was a good idea and began to form alternative options for my day in my head. However, another check of the weather app as I arrived at my start-point suggested that the rain would ease off shortly and the rest of the day would be dry, so off I started and sure enough the rain did stop after about 20 - 30 minutes.

About seven miles (11.4km) later I had reached my planned destination for the day, the village of Kennoway.  I reckon that's about 37 miles done of the Fife Pilgrim Way with about 18 miles to go. I'll get there eventually!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.