Don't panic Mr Mainwaring...

All was initially going well this morning at 5am with Sam's bag packed the night before and both of us awake, up, and ready to leave for Stansted airport.  Sam needed to be at the airport at 6am for a flight to Malaga at 8am.

Until the shower broke...

Water poured out into the shower and over the floor because the plastic on/off knob had snapped and wouldn't turn off.  Dressed only in a towel Sam tried to staunch the flow with a variety of tools that I ran up and down the stairs to collect....  (As I've got older I've found these sort of situations panic me much more than they ever would have done before).

Thankfully he managed it and we rushed out of the door (rather damper than we should have been) 10 minutes late... which was not the most relaxed start to the holiday.  

I've added a smiley early morning drop-off picture, that should/would have been posted as the main one, in extras...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.