strong views

It took me a long time to reach Edinburgh by bus this afternoon and I was more than happy to jump on board a number 26 at the top of Princes Street from where I took this photo.

As you can see, the Festival city is not looking at its best. There is still a week of the bin mens’ strike left to run and tales of rats taking over the streets. The preacher outside the boarded-up Barclays Bank was not having an easy job today.

Once I arrived in Portobello, I headed down to the beach and as soon as I saw the sea, I felt my body relax into a happy place. Luke and Otter were sitting by the upstairs window looking out for me. We ate tea at the Beach House and had a beer on the beach as the sun set and Otter chased frisbee until he was tired.

An early night tonight as we have to be up and out at 7.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.