LIFE!!!

By greengirl

emily bronte

Two years ago, when my Mum was ill and I visited her, she gave me an envelope to open on the train on the way home (she has done this ever since). There was some cash in this envelope, and I have kept it safe to spend one day and today I spent it on...roses!

We always had roses in the garden when I was a child up but I've never really planted any myself. I've spent the last few gardening days digging out a rose bed and today Joe and I went and chose three David Austins to fill it - all arty ladies - Emily Bronte, Desdemona and Vanessa Bell.

D and I cooked our tea on the fire tonight and sat and ate it while listening to the planes go overhead, looking them up on FlightRadar and wondering about all those passengers thousands of feet above us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.