LIFE!!!

By greengirl

the view from here

This is what I can see when I'm doing the washing up. Always a vase of sweet peas just now, I'm still picking and picking them. One of the joys of summer :-)

Today I took all the old plants out of my strawberry patch and replaced them with new ones from the runners. I also started on cutting back the old and bedraggled foliage from the Alchemilla Mollis.

It was a lovely warm sunny day, so we had our morning coffee outdoors again. Two walks, one with Jess and one without. Blackberries were picked, and eaten for tea.

It's now exactly a month until the Sussex Stride LDWA Challenge! Still no idea if I'll be able to walk 52 miles in 21 hours...but I'm a lot fitter and I'm walking better, too. Onwards and upwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.