The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Breakthrough

Every morning the Highland cattle are in the same place on the east facing slopes of the big pasture. When I see them the evening before they can be anywhere, but at some stage during the night they always move to this spot. This is where they enjoy the first morning sunlight, if the sun rises without cloud. Could that be why? This morning, the sun was shrouded, but as we reached the Highlands, it was beginning to shaft through gaps in the cloud. In this silhouetted shot, the sun is actually visible. I have not desaturated the image, only underexposed it a little to avoid blowing out the highlights. This is the black cow with her little calf peeping out.

It was back to work today. A bit full on. I would have thought that after a week off, I would have felt refreshed, but by the afternoon I was feeling tired again. I have a very busy few days ahead, and I may miss a few blips, or at least leave comments off. Thank you for all the comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's, and apologies if I have not thanked you in person.

May be best viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.