South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Pond with no Purpose?

We went for a walk around the area where my Dad lives this afternoon and this pond was on the local playing field. I'd never really taken much notice of it before and I asked him if it had ducks on it. "No, never," he replied. What use is a pond without ducks?!! I guess it must have a purpose of some sort - maybe as drainage for the field or surrounding roads. But rather a sad, lifeless pond. The trees around it are quite nice though and I liked the shadows on the ground. And it was the best photo I took today.

We had a good day with Dad and Stuart did a lot of gardening for him. The weather was quite nice when the sun was out, which was intermittent. There was a rather shy robin in the garden and I did get a photo of that, but it was slightly blurred as I had to take it from quite a distance as it was so nervous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.