Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Cake

A backblip of the process of decorating the "secret" cake. 

This morning we realised The Family didn't need the company of The Oldies, which was good. It left me to get on with the cake.

Kat had brought the cake down with her yesterday so now I got out all the flowers The Grandchildren had made last month. Painting them didn't work our easy with the powdered colours I had bought so I left the white ones white and just added yellow to their centres. There were enough flowers to decorate all round the cake.

I had the rest of the morning for a little walk out for some calm and then this afternoon The Man and I went to the lodge to plant weeds wildflowers. Kat needed a lift to a local farm to buy as many stones as a Volvo and a little trailer could hold.

We were just setting off to drive home when we discovered the Volvo was leaking oil. We reparked it and, thankfully, also had the Jimny for getting home. The garage will be rung first thing tomorrow. We will need the Volvo on Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.