Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Happy 80th, Kanyl

Finally, I'm blipping the B-I-L's 80th Birthday! I just had to show you how pleased he was with the much-blipped cake {but with candle and sparklers!). After all, I think he already knows that #2 Daughter has made the fruit cake to his late wife's Christmas cake recipe. The Grandchildren were pleased to see all their roses and daisies used.

The party went well at the Beehive Inn, Eamont Bridge. The only downside was that his niece and sister-in-law had also chosen this pub to take him to on Saturday. "Of all the gin joints, in all the towns........"

There were 10 of us which included our own girls and family plus Kanyl & Jerra's cousin, DerwentLass, and hubby from West Cumbria. So glad they could all come!

The day got off to a bad start when our local garage was too busy to look at our oil leak. I rang up The B-I-L's favourite garage who said they'd look at it. Great!

I texted my stand-by lodge cleaner to talk about this weekend. "Oh, sorry!"  she'd completely forgotten and was doing something else! Well we had a day after the family would leave when we can clean it ourselves, we just wanted the time to do things with #2 Daughter, and were prepared to give someone else the income.

Oh! Later at night, I got a cancellation for one of my Digital Camera Courses. I'm off to bed before anything else spoils such a happy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.