Some Days

By Euphemist

Gull in the Sunset

It was such a beautiful, if slightly breezy, evening tonight that Euphemia suggested we go for walk by the harbour.

So we put our coats on (except for Euphling who having had the afternoon off school because he was unwell, then proceeded to run up and down the steep grassy hill to the harbour to keep warm) and went for a short drive.

I took some quite nice photos of Euphling running and Euphling climbing, along with snaps of the castle, harbour, the bay and the lovely golden light shed by the sun, but I have settled for this shot of a juvenile Greater Black Backed Gull reflecting the low sunlight.

Even Greater Black Backed Gull.

I am not a twitcher, I'm not, I'm not, I'm not!. It is pure coincidence that so many of my recent blips have been of birds. Pure coincidence!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.