New reality day 756

This stunning sunflower field is from on my way to work and back. Today I stopped by while coming back and took few pictures.

We had a scary thunder here this afternoon. Luckily it passed in 30 minutes. We got 8ml of water in that time. The heavy rain was actually more scaring than the thundering. I was glad I had gotten to home before it hit so Buddha didn't have to be afraid alone.

I met / had as customers a lovely retired couple. Finnish woman with spouse from Brighton. They live in both countries. They had fist met 50 years ago (in august) on a ferry from Copenhagen to Helsinki. They lived their separate lived, had kids and got divorced. 7 years ago the guy found her through social media. He had tried twice before. They've now been together for 7 years and they just seemed so happy and excited to live their lives. I just enjoyed the 3 hours I spent with them so much. It didn't feel like work. Just the best couple ever. Also got to speak in English with a fluent speaker. (From time to time I speak English with Chinese or other people who don't speak Finnish. With them I'm always struggling to understand what they are saying and wondering if they actually understand what I'm saying.) It was just so much fun!

Compared to one couple from yesterday. The woman complained 1,5 hours, Told me all about her struggles (allergies) and all the excuses why not to enjoy her life. She was so straining as a person. So negative that I very rarely meet so negative people. The funny thing about that couple was that the guy was staring at her all the time with such admiration and love on his face. Amazing. They too were truly in love. Both couples. Life is amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.