Family Bible

………………………..unfortunately not my family and I’m unsure how it came to be in my maternal Granny’s possession, unless her and Edith had met through a workplace or via the Royal British Legion.

My searches have revealed Robert was a blacksmith living outside Hartburn near Morpeth in Northumberland…about 15 miles south of where Granny was brought up. Edith, the daughter and only child, died just before the outbreak of World War 2 aged 38 and still a spinster…her parents were still both alive and listed on the 1939 census. It’s a very well worn tome and some child has taken great delight in practising their numbers in various places throughout!

Feeling decidedly off colour today and I’m still in my PJs…I curled up on the sofa late morning for a nap and slept for 3 hours! My BP was back through the roof when I took it this morning, hopefully it has calmed down a little since.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.