Two roses

I was stumped for a blip by the time I got around to thinking about it this evening, then Tony came down from the allotment with some breakfast blackberries and these two miniature roses.  The plant was given to me some years ago by my last boss and remains small but annually produces these rather lovely flowers, sadly without scent.  The pot I bought last summer in Lochinver is the perfect vessel for them.

Friend Angela and I walked down in to Bingley late morning to run a few errands.  She had some things to drop in at the charity shop and a wooden toy to buy for a new baby in the family, I needed to refill my fabric conditioner at Hedgehog Organics and replace a photo which had become stuck to its frame glass.  We stayed to have lunch at the Craft Cafe and I enjoyed a tasty roasted tomatoes and mushrooms on sourdough toast.

I had remembered to take my rucksack for the fabric conditioner.  I hadn't remembered how heavy a 5 litre container can be walking all the way back uphill........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.