Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Another Euan Adventure!

When we last saw Euan he was reading one of the early Euan Adventure books I made for him and telling me he was a bit young in it.  It was his adventures with Colin the Chameleon and he was only just sitting up independently, so it was time for a new book and one which he can also read himself.

It's been something of a frustrating morning.  The new loft ladder we ordered is far too big and heavy (our fault when ordering) and has to go back.  Thankfully Screwfix were very helpful and it should be on its way tomorrow and I reckon we will make do with our step ladder for now.  Then Euan's books were held up because one of them is damaged and I've been trying to fathom my way through Fedex's claims procedure, getting frustrated at their Bot until finally I chatted online to a real person who put me straight and said I had to inform Blurb and they would make the claim and send me a new one.  So then it was on to Blurb's virtual assistant.....have you lost the will to live yet?  At least Euan will have an undamaged copy when we next see him.

So now what was I doing when all that kicked off?  Ah going through the boxes which will be going back in the loft after lunch.  More wonderful things to rediscover and hopefully some things to bin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.