Day Today

By Feathers14

This is for me

This is my desk. It's newly arranged and makes me feel like a boss.

That's because I don't actually feel like a boss, right. Excuse me for a moment while I get a bit depressing.

It always happens around exam time; I get a huge yearning to be my own boss and run my own company. To have control of my destiny. Be in charge of my own life. Do what I want.

Perhaps it's because I've spent the last 17 years in education learning what others have told me to learn and doing what others have wanted me to do? Who knows. It's a bit pointlessly rebellious, perhaps. How does anyone start a business? How do you go from an idea to customers to world-changing idea? I know not all ideas have to be life-changing.

How did the idea of Blip spawn? How did he know others would pay for it? How Joe get the word out? How come it didn't fade away?

There are so many questions that I don't have the answers to.

This is what I want my desk to look like in the future: nice and minimalist... The question is, what am I doing when I'm sitting at my desk?

Apologies for the rubbish picture, people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.